Executive board Secretariat Institutional members Individual members

 

Executive board

Name Affiliation       E-mail WWW
DV Griffiths (Chair) Colorado School of Mines A USA d.v.griffiths@mines.edu ۩
J Ching (Chair-Ellect) National Taiwan University A Taiwan jyching@ntu.edu.tw ۩
DQ Li Wuhan University A China dianqing@whu.edu.cn ۩
J Huang University of Newcastle A Australia jinsong.huang@newcastle.edu.au ۩
Z Liu Norwegian Geotechnical Institute C Norway Zhongqiang.Liu@ngi.no ۩
I Papaioannou TU München A Germany iason.papaioannou@tum.de ۩
B Robbins USACE P USA bryant.a.robbins@usace.army.mil ۩
LL Zhang Shanghai Jiaotong University A China lulu_zhang@sjtu.edu.cn ۩

 

return to top of page

 

 

 

Secretariat

 

Name Affiliation       E-mail WWW
J Li Harbin Institute of Technology(ShenZhen) A China jinhui.li@hit.edu.cn ۩

 

return to top of page

 

Institutional members

Name       Contact person E-mail WWW
Arup Geotechnics C UK B Simpson Brian.Simpson@arup.com ۩
Central Board of Irrigation and Power P India AK Dhawan akd847@rediffmail.com ۩
Deltares C Netherlands T Schweckendiek timo@schweckendiek.net ۩
Georisk Engineering S.r.l. C Italy M Uzielli muz@georisk.eu ۩
Shanghai Institute of Disaster Prevention and Relief, Tongji University A China H Qunfang huqunf@mail.tongji.edu.cn ۩

 

Legend:

A = academic institution; university

C = commercial institution; corporation

P = public non-academic organization

return to top of page

 

Individual members

Name Affiliation       E-mail WWW
Ming Peng Tongji University A China pengming@tongji.edu.cn ۩
CHEN Hongxin Tongji University A China chenhongxin@tongji.edu.cn ۩
FENG Shijin Tongji University A China fsjgly@tongji.edu.cn ۩
Zhang Dongmei Tongji University A China dmzhang@tongji.edu.cn ۩
Rodriguez Rafael University of Oslo A Netherlands rafaro33@hotmail.com ۩
KORETA OLSI Polytechnic University of Tirana A DENMARK olsi.koreta@gmail.com ۩
SO Akbas Gazi University A Turkey soa1@cornell.edu ۩
R Alea Geotechnical Engineering C Australia roque@geotech.net.au ۩
NM Al-Joulani Palestine Polytechnic University A Palestine njoulani@ppu.edu ۩
M Amin Tutunchian Iran University of Science and Technology A Iran tutunchian@civileng.iust.ac.ir ۩
KR Anderson Sinclair Knight Merz C New Zealand kanderson@skm.co.nz ۩
PK Ao Civil Engineering Laboratory of Macau P Macau APK@lecm.org.mo ۩
P Arnold TU Delft/University of Manchester A The Netherlands p.arnold@tudelft.nl ۩
A Asoudeh   C Malaysia s.a.asoudeh@gmail.com ۩
GLS Babu Indian Institute of Science A India gls@civil.iisc.ernet.in ۩
J Baker Stanford University A USA bakerjw@stanford.edu ۩
BM Basha Indian Institute of Technology A India mbasha@gmail.com ۩
R Bathurst GeoEngineering Centre at Queen-RMC A Canada bathurst-r@rmc.ca ۩
DE Becker Golder Associates C Canada Dennis_Becker@golder.com ۩
A Benson Coffey Geotechnics C Australia amanda_benson@coffey.com ۩
M Bolton Cambridge University A UK mdb@eng.cam.ac.uk ۩
A Bond Geocentrix Ltd C UK andrew.bond@geocentrix.co.uk ۩
D Boumezerane Ecole Nationale Polytechnique A Algeria dboumezerane@gmail.com ۩
M Calvello Universit degli Studi di Salerno A Italy mcalvello@unisa.it ۩
Z Cao Wuhan University A China zijuncao@whu.edu.cn ۩
HC Chao Moh and Associates, Inc. C Taiwan hsch.chao@maaconsultants.com ۩
LZ Chen Shanghai Jiaotong University A China lzchen@sjtu.edu.cn ۩
JR Chen Moh and Associates C Taiwan jieru.chen@maaconsultants.com ۩
CT Chin Moh and Associates C Taiwan ct.chin@maaconsultants.com ۩
J Ching National Taiwan University A Taiwan jyching@mail.ntust.edu.tw ۩
TV Cuong Institute for Building Science and Technology P Vietnam geotech.ibst@fpt.vn ۩
J Deng Central South University A China jiandeng@mail.csu.edu.cn ۩
I Depina Norwegian University of Science and Technology A Norway ivan.depina@ntnu.no ۩
L Dianqing Wuhan University A China dianqing@whu.edu.cn ۩
AS Dyminski Universidade Federal do Paran?/font> A Brazil asdymi@ufpr.br ۩
MH Faber Technical University of Denmark A Denmark mihf@dtu.dk ۩
H Farshbaf Aghajani Iran University of Science & Technology A Iran hfarshbaf@iust.ac.ir ۩
RB Gilbert The University of Texas at Austin A USA bob_gilbert@mail.utexas.edu ۩
ATC Goh Nanyang Technological University A Singapore CTCGOH@ntu.edu.sg ۩
DV Griffiths Colorado School of Mines A USA d.v.griffiths@mines.edu ۩
Jie Han University of Kansas A USA jiehan@ku.edu ۩
T  Hara Gifu University A Japan t_hara@gifu-u.ac.jp ۩
S Heidari Azad University A Iran heidari@azad.ac.ir ۩
R Herrera Florida Department of Transportation P USA Rodrigo.herrera@dot.state.fl.us ۩
M Honda Nikken Sekkei Civil Engineering C Japan hondam@nikken.co.jp ۩
HP Hong University of Western Ontario A Canada hongh@eng.uwo.ca ۩

Y Honjo

Gifu University A Japan honjo@gifu-u.ac.jp ۩

K Horikoshi

Taisei Corporation C Japan hrkkni01@pub.taisei.co.jp ۩
Y Houmadi University of Tahar Moulay ?Saïda A Algeria houmadiyoucef@yahoo.fr ۩

YM Hsieh

National Taiwan University A Taiwan ymhsieh@mail.ntust.edu.tw ۩
IC Hu Moh and Associates C Taiwan my.hu@maaconsultants.com ۩
QF Hu Tongji University A China huqunf@mail.tongji.edu.cn ۩
HW Huang Tongji University A China huanghw@tongji.edu.cn ۩
J Huang University of Newcastle A Australia jinsong.huang@newcastle.edu.au ۩
M Huber Ed. Züblin AG C Germany maximilian.huber@zueblin.de ۩
JT Ioannides GeoLogismiki C Greece Ioannides@edrash.gr ۩
SK Jha Saitama University A Japan ersanjaynp@gmail.com ۩
S Jiang Nanchang University A China sjiangaa@ncu.edu.cn ۩
W Kanning TU Delft A Netherlands w.kanning@tudelft.nl ۩

Y Kikuchi

Port and Airport Research Institute P Japan kikuchi@pari.go.jp ۩
D Kim Korea Institute of Construction Technology P Republic of Korea dwkim@kict.re.kr ۩
HK Kim Kookmin University A Republic of Korea geotech@kookmin.ac.kr ۩
K Kwak Korea Institute of Construction Technology P Republic of Korea kskwak@kict.re.kr ۩
O Koreta Plus Communication C Albania olsi_koreta@yahoo.com ۩
TMH Le SINTEF A Norway thi.le@sintef.no ۩
C Ledezma Pontificia Universidad Catolica de Chile A Chile ledezma@ing.puc.cl ۩
SR Lee KAIST A Republic of Korea srlee@kaist.ac.kr ۩
J Li Harbin Institute of Technology(ShenZhen) A China jinhui.li@hit.edu.cn ۩
V Li Victor Li & Associates Ltd C Hong Kong VLA@VLA.hk ۩
XZ Li Nanjing University A China Lixz@nju.edu.cn ۩
JK Lim Universiti Teknologi MARA Pulau Pinang A Malaysia limjitkheng@yahoo.com ۩
ML Lin National Taiwan University A Taiwan linml@ntu.edu.tw ۩
N Liu Tetra Tech C USA NLiu@ardaman.com ۩
R Lo University of New South Wales A Australia r.lo@adfa.edu.au ۩
F Lopez-Caballero Laboratoire MSSMat ?Ecole Centrale Paris A France fernando.lopez-caballero@ecp.fr ۩
S Marques FEUP, Faculty of Engineering of the University of Porto A Portugal sonia.h@fe.up.pt ۩
K Matsui Public Works Research Institute P Japan matsui44@pwri.go.jp ۩
Y Miyata National Defense Academy of Japan A Japan miyamiya@nda.ac.jp ۩
T Mokritskaya Dnipropetrovs'k University A Ukraine mokritskayat@yahoo.com ۩
H Motra University of Kiel A Germany hbmotra@gmail.com ۩
Z Mrabet Georisk Consulting C Tunisia zouhair.mrabet@georiskconsulting.com ۩
RR Murthy T.Y. Lin International Pte. Ltd. C Singapore murthyregalla@tylin.com.sg ۩
SD Murty

Indian Institute of Technology Bombay

A India dasaka@civil.iitb.ac.in ۩
E Myftaraga

Polis University

A Albania erdi.myftaraga@hotmail.com ۩
T Nagao National Institute for Land and Infrastructure Management P Japan nagao-t92y2@ysk.nilim.go.jp ۩
YS Nasution Indonesia Mining Expert Association (PERHAPI) P Indonesia yuda.nasution@newmont.com ۩
S Nishimura Okayama University A Japan theg1786@cc.okayama-u.ac.jp ۩
J Oddei Architectural & Engineering Services Limited (AESL) C Ghana joddei@yahoo.com ۩
Erwin Oh Griffith University A Australia y.oh@griffith.edu.au ۩
T Orr Trinity College A Ireland torr@tcd.ie ۩
S Paikowsky University of Massachusetts Lowell A USA Samuel_Paikowsky@uml.edu ۩
I Papaioannou TU München A Germany iason.papaioannou@tum.de ۩
J Park Korea Institute of Construction Technology P Republic of Korea jaehyeon@kict.re.kr ۩
KK Phoon National University of Singapore A Singapore kkphoon@nus.edu.sg ۩
CA Pillari CAP Associates C USA pillaric@aol.com ۩
M Popescu Illinois Institute of Technology A USA mepopescu@usa.com ۩
Y Purnama PT Antam C Indonesia yosep.purnama@antam.com ۩
X Qi Nanyang Technological University A Singapore qixiaohui2@gmail.com ۩
M Rahman University of South Australia A Australia Mizanur.Rahman@unisa.edu.au ۩
M Rajabalinejad TU Delft A Netherlands M.Rajabalinejad@tudelft.nl ۩
P Rajeev Swinburne University of Technology A Australia prajeev@swin.edu.au ۩
C Rao KL University A India hrao_ce@kluniversity.in ۩
LA Roberts South Dakota School of Mines and Technology A USA Lance.Roberts@sdsmt.edu ۩
M Redaelli Halcrow Group Ltd C UK redaellim@halcrow.com ۩
G Scarpelli Universit? Politecnica delle Marche A Italy g.scarpelli@univpm.it ۩
B Schuppener Federal Waterways Engineering & Research Institute P Germany bernd.schuppener@baw.de ۩
T Schweckendiek Deltares / TU Delft C Netherlands timo.schweckendiek@deltares.nl ۩
M Shinoda National Defense Academy of Japan A Japan shinoda@nda.ac.jp ۩
M Shirato Public Works Research Institute P Japan shirato@pwri.go.jp ۩
B Simpson Arup Geotechnics C UK Brian.Simpson@arup.com ۩
M Smith Hydro Quebec C Canada smith.marc@hydro.qc.ca ۩
JD Sorensen Aalborg university A Denmark jds@civil.aau.dk ۩
K Sternik Silesian University of Technology A Poland Krzysztof.Sternik@polsl.pl ۩
A Stuedlein Oregon State University A USA armin.stuedlein@oregonstate.edu ۩
H Su Hohai University A China su_huaizhi@hhu.edu.cn ۩
M Suzuki Institute of Technology, Shimizu Corporation C Japan makoto.suzuki@shima.co.jp ۩
N Tafazzoli University of California, Davis A USA ntafazzoli@ucdavis.edu ۩
A Taghavi Oklahoma University A USA ata@ou.edu ۩
A Teixeira University of Minho A Portugal anacmteixeira@gmail.com ۩
JD Thornley University of Nevada A USA eataburger4me@yahoo.com ۩
ND Toan Systra Metro Hanoi C Vietnam ngdtoan@gmail.com ۩
A Tobing Kaltim Prima Coal C Indonesia armstrong.tobing@kpc.co.id ۩
TM Thu Hanoi Water Resources University A Vietnam minhthu_hwru@yahoo.com ۩
PQ Tu TU Delft A Netherlands phamquangtu@wru.vn ۩
M Uzielli Georisk Engineering S.r.l. C Italy muz@georisk.eu ۩
M van Staveren VSRM C Netherlands martin@vsrm.nl ۩
G Vessia University G. d’Annunzio A Italy g.vessia@unich.it ۩
Y Wang City University of Hong Kong A Hong Kong yuwang@cityu.edu.hk ۩

Y Watabe

Port and Airport Research Institute P Japan watabe@ipc.pari.go.jp ۩
G Williams Engineering Design Consultants C New Zealand gareth@edc.co.nz ۩
Z Wu Chinese Academy of Sciences A China shocking.wu@gmail.com ۩
S Xu Geodata C Italy sxu@geodata.it ۩
S Yamamoto Costal Development Institute of Technology P Japan s_yamamoto@cdit.or.jp ۩
GL Yoon Korean Ocean Research & Development Institute P Republic of Korea glyoon@kordi.re.kr ۩
I Yoshida Tokyo City University A Japan iyoshida@tcu.ac.jp ۩
I Zevgolis Democritus University of Thrace A Greece zevgolis@civil.duth.gr ۩
J Zhang Tongji University A China cezhangjie@tongji.edu.cn ۩
LL Zhang Shanghai Jiaotong University A China lulu_zhang@sjtu.edu.cn ۩
LM Zhang Hong Kong University of Science & Technology A Hong Kong cezhangl@ust.hk ۩
Z Zugic The Highway Institute, Belgrade P Serbia zzugic@gmail.com ۩

 

Legend:

A = academic institution; university

C = commercial institution; corporation

P = public non-academic organization

return to top of page

 

Note: E-mail addresses in grey italic are those for which recent contact attempts have not been successful.

Please contact Jinhui Li if you would like to update your profile on GEOSNet.